Bloodflowers – The Cure – 2000


Album Bloodflowers by the band The Cure
Album Bloodflowers by the band The Cure

“Bloodflowers” is the eleventh studio album by the British alternative rock band The Cure. It was released in 2000 and marked a return to the band’s darker and introspective sound reminiscent of their earlier albums.

“Bloodflowers” is often considered part of a trilogy, along with the albums “Pornography” (1982) and “Disintegration” (1989), as it explores similar themes of melancholy, introspection, and existentialism. The album features a mix of atmospheric and melodic tracks that showcase The Cure’s signature gothic and dreamy sound.

Some notable tracks on the album include the title track, “Bloodflowers,” which sets the tone with its brooding atmosphere and introspective lyrics. Other standout songs include “Out of This World,” “Maybe Someday,” and “The Last Day of Summer,” each capturing a sense of emotional depth and introspection.

“Bloodflowers” received critical acclaim upon its release, with many praising its atmospheric soundscapes and Robert Smith’s introspective songwriting. While it didn’t achieve the same level of commercial success as some of The Cure’s previous albums, it remains highly regarded among fans and critics as a return to the band’s gothic roots.

If you appreciate The Cure’s atmospheric and introspective sound, “Bloodflowers” is a recommended album to explore. It embodies the band’s unique blend of melancholic melodies, lush instrumentation, and evocative lyrics, providing a captivating and immersive listening experience.

The album was met with critical acclaim, with many critics praising its dark and atmospheric sound, as well as Robert Smith’s songwriting. Bloodflowers is considered to be one of The Cure’s best albums, and it is a must-have for any fan of alternative rock music.

The personnel of the album Bloodflowers by The Cure, released in 2000, are:

  • Robert Smith: vocals, guitars, keyboards, six-string bass
  • Simon Gallup: bass
  • Perry Bamonte: guitars, six-string bass
  • Roger O’Donnell: keyboards
  • Jason Cooper: drums, percussion

Source: Bing search results

The different versions published for this album :