Blue Dawn – Tangerine Dream – 2006


Blue Dawn - Tangerine Dream - 2006
Blue Dawn - Tangerine Dream - 2006

Blue Dawn is the 21st studio album by the German electronic music band Tangerine Dream. It was released in 2006 by Eastgate Music.

The album was recorded in Berlin and produced by Edgar Froese and Ralf Wadephul. It features a more electronic sound than some of Tangerine Dream’s earlier work, with a focus on synthesizers and drum machines. However, the album also features elements of traditional instruments, such as guitars and pianos.

The title track, “Blue Dawn”, is a slow and atmospheric piece that builds to a crescendo. The other tracks on the album are equally varied, ranging from the minimalist “Where Dreams are Large and Airy” to the driving “Thunderheads”.

Blue Dawn was well-received by critics, who praised its innovative sound and its ability to create a sense of atmosphere. The album was also a commercial success, reaching number 10 on the German album chart.

If you are a fan of electronic music or ambient music, then you should definitely check out Blue Dawn. It is a beautiful and atmospheric album that is sure to transport you to another world.

Here are some of the tracks from the album:

  • Blue Dawn
  • Where Dreams are Large and Airy
  • Riding the Wind
  • Thunderheads
  • Eagle’s Crest
  • Food for the Gods
  • Without a bad Conscience
  • Cardamom Route
  • A World Away from Gagaland

The album was released in a number of formats, including CD, vinyl, and digital download. It is also available to stream on major music platforms.


  • Edgar Froese: guitar, keyboards, electronics, cover design, graphics, producer, recording engineer
  • Ralf Wadephul: keyboards, electronics, recording engineer
  • Thorsten Quaeschning: mixing engineer
  • Monica Froese: photography

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :