Blues & Ballads – Joe Cocker



Album Blues & Ballads by Joe Cocker
Album Blues & Ballads by Joe Cocker

Blues & Ballads is a 1993 album by Joe Cocker. It is a collection of blues and ballads that Cocker has covered throughout his career. The album features a mix of classic and lesser-known songs, and it showcases Cocker’s soulful vocals and his ability to interpret a wide range of material.

The album opens with a cover of the classic blues song “I’ll Be Your Everything.” Cocker’s vocals are raw and passionate, and he delivers the song with a sense of urgency. The album also features covers of songs by other artists, including “Unchain My Heart,” “You Are So Beautiful,” and “Let’s Get Stoned.”

Cocker’s own compositions are also featured on the album, including “High Time We Went” and “N’oubliez Jamais.” These songs show Cocker’s versatility as a songwriter, and they are both beautifully performed.

Blues & Ballads is a well-crafted album that showcases Cocker’s talents as a singer and songwriter. It is a must-have for any fan of Joe Cocker, or for anyone who appreciates soulful music.

Here are some of the key tracks from the album:

  • I’ll Be Your Everything: This classic blues song is given a soulful and passionate interpretation by Cocker.
  • Unchain My Heart: This pop ballad is transformed into a bluesy masterpiece by Cocker.
  • You Are So Beautiful: This pop ballad is given a heartfelt and emotional performance by Cocker.
  • Let’s Get Stoned: This blues classic is given a funky and upbeat treatment by Cocker.
  • High Time We Went: This Cocker original is a beautiful and haunting ballad.
  • N’oubliez Jamais: This Cocker original is a moving tribute to his French fans.

Blues & Ballads is a timeless classic that continues to be enjoyed by fans of Joe Cocker and soul music alike.


  • Joe Cocker – vocals
  • Chris Stainton – keyboards, guitar
  • Neil Hubbard – guitar
  • Alan Spenner – bass
  • Conrad Isidore – drums
  • Jim Keltner – drums
  • Chuck Findley – trumpet
  • Jim Horn – saxophone
  • Rebop Kwaku Baah – percussion
  • The Blackberries – backing vocals

The different versions published for this album :