Family Joules – Foghat – 2003



Album Family Joules by the band Foghat
Album Family Joules by the band Foghat

Family Joules is a rock album by Foghat, released in 2003. It was their fourteenth studio album and their first one without Dave Peverett, their founding member, guitarist and singer. The album featured two new members: Charlie Huhn as the lead vocalist and guitarist, and Bryan Bassett as the guitarist and vocalist. The album had 13 tracks, including some live bonus tracks on the 2010 reissue. The album’s title was a pun on the term “family jewels”, which refers to male genitals or valuable possessions. The album received mixed reviews from critics and fans, who praised the band’s energy and musicianship, but criticized the lack of originality and innovation.

Family Joules is a solid album that shows that Foghat is still a force to be reckoned with. The album features the band’s signature blues-rock sound, with tight songwriting and powerful performances.


  • Roger Earl – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Craig MacGregor – bass, backing vocals
  • Bryan Bassett – guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Charlie Huhn – lead vocals, guitar

The different versions published for this album :