Free Ride – Rick Derringer – 2002


Album Free Ride by Rick Derringer
Album Free Ride by Rick Derringer

Free Ride is the eleventh studio album by American rock and blues guitarist Rick Derringer, released in 2002 by Koch Records. It is an instrumental album that features Derringer performing a variety of blues, jazz, and funk songs.

Free Ride was a commercial and critical success, reaching number 1 on the Billboard Blues Albums chart in the United States. It was also nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album.

The album is notable for its high quality production and Derringer’s virtuosic guitar playing. It is a must-have for any fan of blues, jazz, or funk music.

Free Ride is considered to be one of Rick Derringer’s best albums. It is a classic album that showcases his incredible talent and versatility.


The personnel of the album Free Ride by Rick Derringer, released in 2002, are as follows:

  • Rick Derringer – guitar, vocals, producer
  • George Benson – guitar, vocals
  • Leslie West – guitar
  • Mark McGrath – vocals
  • Edgar Winter – keyboards, saxophone, vocals
  • Steve Hunter – guitar
  • Tim Bogert – bass
  • Carmine Appice – drums
  • Chuck Rainey – bass
  • Paul Shaffer – keyboards
  • Will Lee – bass
  • Anton Fig – drums

This information is based on the web search results

The different versions published for this album :