Greatest Hits II: The South Has Risen Again – Molly Hatchet



Greatest Hits II: The South Has Risen Again is the second compilation album by American southern rock band Molly Hatchet. It was released in 2022 by Epic Records to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the band’s debut album. The album features 16 tracks, including four new songs recorded with the current lineup of the band. The new songs are “The South Has Risen Again”, “Rebel Yell”, “Southern Pride” and “Flirtin’ with Disaster 2022”. The album also includes remastered versions of some of the band’s classic hits, such as “Whiskey Man”, “Dreams I’ll Never See”, “Gator Country” and “Fall of the Peacemakers”. The album showcases the band’s signature blend of hard rock, blues and country influences, as well as their lyrical themes of southern heritage, rebellion and survival. The album received positive reviews from critics and fans, who praised the band’s longevity, energy and musicianship. The album also charted well on the Billboard 200, reaching number 37. The album is a must-have for any fan of Molly Hatchet or southern rock in general.

The different versions published for this album :