Heavy Traffic – Status Quo – 2002


Album Heavy Traffic by the band Status Quo
Album Heavy Traffic by the band Status Quo

Heavy Traffic is the twenty-fifth studio album by the English rock band Status Quo, released in 2002.

The album marked a return to the band’s classic boogie rock style, after experimenting with different genres in the previous albums. Heavy Traffic received positive reviews from critics and fans, who praised the band’s energy and songwriting. The album reached number 15 on the UK Albums Chart and number 7 on the German Albums Chart, making it one of the band’s most successful albums in recent years. Some of the highlights of the album include the singles “Jam Side Down”, “All Stand Up (Never Say Never)” and “The Oriental”, as well as the bluesy track “Creepin’ Up On You” and the acoustic ballad “All That Counts Is Love”.

Heavy Traffic” is a solid album for Status Quo fans who enjoy their classic sound. It delivers energetic boogie rock with Rossi and Young’s signature songwriting. However, if you’re looking for something innovative or groundbreaking, you might find it predictable and lacking in surprises.


The personnel of the album Heavy Traffic by Status Quo, released in 2002, are:

  • Francis Rossi – guitar, vocals
  • Rick Parfitt – guitar, vocals
  • John “Rhino” Edwards – bass, guitar, backing vocals
  • Andy Bown – keyboards, guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Matthew Letley – drums, percussion

Source: Bing search results

The different versions published for this album :