In Transit – Saga – 1982



Album In Transit by the band Saga
Album In Transit by the band Saga

Album In Transit is the first live album by the Canadian progressive rock band Saga, released in 1982. The album was recorded during their 1982 world tour in support of their fourth studio album Worlds Apart. The album features some of their most popular songs, such as On the Loose, Wind Him Up, and Don’t Be Late. The album also includes two new studio tracks, Careful Where You Step and How Long, which were later included on their 1983 compilation album Heads or Tales. Album In Transit showcases Saga’s energetic and dynamic live performance, as well as their distinctive blend of synthesizers, guitars, and vocals.

In Transit is a solid album that showcases Saga’s continued evolution as a progressive rock band. The album is a mix of classic prog rock, pop, and even a bit of jazz. Saga’s musicianship is as impressive as ever, and their songwriting is top-notch.


  • Michael Sadler – lead vocals, keyboards, bass guitar, Moog Taurus
  • Ian Crichton – guitar
  • Jim Crichton – bass guitar, keyboards, Moog Taurus
  • Jim Gilmour – keyboards, backing vocals, clarinet
  • Steve Negus – drums, percussion

The different versions published for this album :