Keep It Up – Loverboy – 1983


Album Keep It Up by Loverboy
Album Keep It Up by Loverboy

Keep It Up is a studio album by the Canadian rock band Loverboy, released in June 1983. The album features hit songs like “Hot Girls in Love” and “Queen of the Broken Hearts”, which helped it reach #7 on the US Billboard 200 charts. The album was produced by Bruce Fairbairn and Paul Dean, and recorded at Mushroom Studios in Vancouver, Canada. The album has a hard rock, pop rock, and arena rock sound, with catchy melodies and powerful vocals. The album was certified 2x platinum in Canada and the US, and received positive reviews from critics.

Keep It Up is a solid album that showcases Loverboy’s catchy songwriting and energetic performances. The album is a must-have for any fan of arena rock.


  • Mike Reno – lead vocals
  • Paul Dean – guitar, backing vocals
  • Doug Johnson – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Scott Smith – bass, backing vocals
  • Matt Frenette – drums, percussion

The different versions published for this album :