Live in ’99 – George Thorogood & the Destroyers – 1999



Album Live in ’99 by George Thorogood & the Destroyers
Album Live in ’99 by George Thorogood & the Destroyers

Live in ’99 is a live album by George Thorogood & The Destroyers, released in 1999 by SPV Recordings. The album features 11 tracks recorded at the Fox Theater in St. Louis, Missouri on June 6, 1999. The album showcases Thorogood’s signature blues rock and rock & roll style, with songs like “Who Do You Love”, “I Drink Alone”, “One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer”, and “Bad To The Bone”. The album also includes covers of songs by Hank Williams, Nick Lowe, and Eddie Shaw. Live in ’99 is a testament to Thorogood’s energetic and charismatic performance, as well as his loyal fan base.

Live in ’99 is considered to be a valuable document of George Thorogood & the Destroyers’ live performances. The album is a must-have for any fan of the band.


  • Produced by Terry Manning and George Thorogood
  • Recorded live at various venues in the United States and Canada
  • Mixed by Terry Manning at Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas
  • Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine
  • George Thorogood – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Jeff Simon – drums, percussion
  • Billy Blough – bass
  • Hank Carter – saxophone, keyboards, vocals
  • Jim Suhler – guitar, vocals

The different versions published for this album :