Live In Boston, Volume One – Fleetwood Mac – 1998



Album Live In Boston, Volume One by Fleetwood Mac
Album Live In Boston, Volume One by Fleetwood Mac

This album is the first of three volumes that capture the legendary performance of Fleetwood Mac at the Fleet Center in Boston, Massachusetts, on September 23 and 24, 1998.

The band, consisting of Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham, and Stevie Nicks, reunited for a tour to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their classic album Rumours. The concert featured a mix of old and new songs, showcasing the timeless appeal and musical diversity of Fleetwood Mac. The album includes some of their most popular hits, such as “The Chain”, “Dreams”, “Rhiannon”, “Go Your Own Way”, and “Landslide”, as well as some rare gems, such as “Bleed to Love Her”, “Temporary One”, and “My Little Demon”. The album also features a stunning acoustic set by Buckingham and Nicks, who perform “Big Love”, “Landslide”, and “Tusk” with just their voices and guitars. The album is a testament to the enduring talent and charisma of Fleetwood Mac, who deliver a captivating and energetic show that delights their fans and critics alike.

Live in Boston, Volume One”  offers a valuable document of Fleetwood Mac’s early days for dedicated fans. It’s not a casual listen due to its rawness and age, but its historical significance and energetic performances hold appeal for blues-rock enthusiasts and Fleetwood Mac completists.

Here’s the personnel who played in the album “Live In Boston, Volume One” by Fleetwood Mac:

– Stevie Nicks: Vocals, Tambourine
– Lindsey Buckingham: Lead Guitar, Vocals
– John McVie: Bass Guitar
– Mick Fleetwood: Drums, Percussion, Additional Vocals on “World Turning”

Additional Personnel:
– Jana Anderson: Background Vocals
– Sharon Celani: Background Vocals
– Neale Heywood: Guitar, Background Vocals
– Taku Hirano: Percussion
– Steve Rinkov: Additional Drums
– Carlos Rios: Guitar
– Brett Tuggle: Keyboards, Guitar, Background Vocals

The concert was filmed during Fleetwood Mac’s *Say You Will Tour* at the FleetCenter (now known as the TD Garden) in Boston, Massachusetts. The album is a double DVD set and also includes a sampler CD with audio from ten songs performed during the show .

Feel free to explore this fantastic live performance by Fleetwood Mac! 🎶🎸🥁.

The different versions published for this album :