Live: Las Vegas Nevada – The Who – 2002



Album Live in Las Vegas Nevada by The Who
Album Live in Las Vegas Nevada by The Who

This album is a recording of the legendary rock band The Who performing live at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, on October 29, 2002.

The concert was part of the band’s first tour after the death of their bassist John Entwistle, who passed away in June of that year. The album features 21 tracks, including classics such as “Baba O’Riley”, “Won’t Get Fooled Again”, “Pinball Wizard” and “My Generation”, as well as newer songs such as “Real Good Looking Boy” and “Old Red Wine”.

The album showcases the band’s energy, passion and musical prowess, as well as their tribute to their fallen comrade. The album also includes a bonus DVD with interviews, backstage footage and a photo gallery.


Live: Las Vegas, Nevada is a must-have for any fan of The Who. It is a testament to the band’s enduring legacy and their ability to deliver an electrifying live performance that will leave you wanting more.

The personnel of the album Live: Las Vegas, Nevada September 14, 2002 by The Who are:

  • Roger Daltrey – lead vocals, harmonica, acoustic guitar
  • Pete Townshend – lead guitar, vocals
  • John Entwistle – bass guitar, vocals
  • Zak Starkey – drums
  • John “Rabbit” Bundrick – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Simon Townshend – rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :