Live – Ten Years After – 2020



Album Live by the band Ten Years After
Album Live by the band Ten Years After
  • Release date: 2020
  • Label: Cherry Red Records
  • Genre: Blues rock, hard rock
  • Producer: Colin Golding

Live is a live album by the British blues rock band Ten Years After, released on September 18, 2020. The album was recorded at the Paris Olympia on November 15, 1969, and features the band’s classic lineup of Alvin Lee on guitar and vocals, Leo Lyons on bass, Chick Churchill on keyboards, and Ric Lee on drums.

The album was produced by Colin Golding, who has previously worked with Ten Years After on their 2002 album Roadworks. The album was mixed by Tony Visconti, who has worked with some of the biggest names in rock, including David Bowie, T. Rex, and Thin Lizzy.

Live features 12 tracks, including some of Ten Years After’s most popular songs, such as “I’m Going Home”, “Hear Me Calling”, and “Love Like a Man”. The album also features a cover of the Bob Dylan song “One Too Many Mornings”.

Live was a critical and commercial success, reaching number 3 on the UK Albums Chart. It has been praised by critics for its energy and its capturing of the band’s live sound.

The album was released in a variety of formats, including CD, vinyl, and digital download. It was also released as a limited edition box set, which included the album on CD and vinyl, as well as a DVD of the concert.

If you are a fan of Ten Years After or blues rock, then Live is an album that you should definitely check out.

“This album Live is a celebration of everything that Ten Years After stands for: rock and roll, blues, and improvisation. It’s a collection of our greatest songs, and it’s a testament to the power of music to bring people together.”


  • Alvin Lee – guitar, vocals
  • Leo Lyons – bass
  • Ric Lee – drums
  • Chick Churchill – keyboards

The different versions published for this album :