Lost Songs – New Model Army – 2002



Album Lost Songs by New Model Army
Album Lost Songs by New Model Army

Lost Songs is a compilation album by the British rock band New Model Army, released in 2002. It contains bonus, rare and previously unreleased tracks from the period between 1993 and 2002, compiled by Justin Sullivan and Michael Dean. The album showcases the band’s diverse and eclectic style, ranging from rock, post-punk, folk rock, and even a poem by Percy Shelley set to music. Some of the songs were left off their previous albums due to lack of space or time, while others were recorded live or as demos. Lost Songs is a treasure trove for fans of New Model Army, as it reveals their creative process and their passion for music and social issues.

Lost Songs is a must-have for any fan of New Model Army. It is a great collection of rare and unreleased material that showcases the band’s versatility and talent.


  • Justin Sullivan – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Nelson – bass, guitar, vocals
  • Michael Dean – drums, percussion
  • Dean White – keyboards, guitar
  • Dave Blomberg – guitar, vocals
  • Ed Alleyne-Johnson – violin on “Over the Wire”
  • Mark Feltham – harmonica on “Lovesongs”

The different versions published for this album :