… Meanwhile – 10cc – 1992


Album … Meanwhile by 10cc
Album … Meanwhile by 10cc

…Meanwhile is the title of the tenth studio album by the British rock band 10cc, released in 1992. It was their first album in nine years and marked the brief comeback of the original 10cc members Kevin Godley and Lol Creme. However, their involvement was limited: they sang backing vocals on some tracks and Godley performed the lead vocals on The Stars Didn’t Show. The album was produced by Gary Katz, who was known for his work with Steely Dan, a band that 10cc was often compared to. The album featured many session musicians, including Jeff Porcaro on drums, Freddie Washington on bass, Michael Landau on guitar, David Paich on keyboards, Dr. John on piano and Jerry Hey on trumpet. The album received mixed reviews from critics and failed to chart in the UK or the US. The singles Woman in Love and Welcome to Paradise also did not achieve much success. The album was seen as a disappointment by many fans and critics who expected more from the reunion of the original 10cc members.

… Meanwhile is considered to be one of 10cc’s later albums. It is not as well-regarded as their earlier work, but it is still worth checking out by fans of pop rock and new wave.


  • Graham Gouldman – lead and backing vocals, guitars, bass, percussion
  • Eric Stewart – lead and backing vocals, keyboards, guitars, percussion
  • Steve Pigott – keyboards, programming
  • Gary Wallis – drums, percussion
  • Vic Emerson – keyboards on “Woman in Love”
  • Peter Thoms – trombone on “Woman in Love”
  • John Thirkell – trumpet on “Woman in Love”
  • Skaila Kanga – harp on “Welcome to Paradise”
  • Andrew Jackman – orchestral arrangements

The different versions published for this album :