Nine Tonight – Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band – 1981



Nine Tonight - Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band
Nine Tonight - Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band

“Nine Tonight” is a live album by American rock artist Bob Seger and his backing band, The Silver Bullet Band. It was released in 1981 and captures performances from concerts during Seger’s 1980-1981 “Against the Wind” tour.

The album features a selection of Seger’s hit songs from various albums, including tracks like “Hollywood Nights,” “Old Time Rock & Roll,” “Against the Wind,” “Mainstreet,” and more. “Nine Tonight” showcases Seger’s energetic live performances and his band’s dynamic sound, which contributed to his reputation as a powerful live performer.

The album received positive reviews and was a commercial success, reaching platinum status in the United States. It remains a popular choice for fans of Bob Seger’s music and live recordings.

Nine Tonight is considered to be one of Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band’s best albums. It is a must-have for any fan of rock music.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Drew Abbott – guitar
  • Alto Reed – saxophones, flute, percussion
  • Chris Campbell – bass guitar
  • David Teegarden – drums, percussion
  • Craig Frost – keyboards, clavinet, organ

The different versions published for this album :