Oeuvres pour piano (III) – Claude Debussy – 1995


Album Oeuvres pour piano (III) by Claude Debussy
Album Oeuvres pour piano (III) by Claude Debussy

This album is the third and final volume of the complete works for piano by Claude Debussy, one of the most influential and innovative composers of the 20th century.

The album features some of his most famous and beloved pieces, such as Clair de lune, La cathédrale engloutie, and L’isle joyeuse, as well as some lesser-known gems, such as Les soirs illuminés par l’ardeur du charbon, a rare composition that Debussy wrote for his coal merchant during World War I. The album also includes his two books of Préludes, which showcase his mastery of musical imagery, color, and harmony.

The pianist on this album is Jean-Yves Thibaudet, a renowned French musician who has recorded extensively the works of Debussy and other French composers. Thibaudet plays with exquisite sensitivity, expression, and virtuosity, bringing out the beauty and richness of Debussy’s music. This album is a must-have for any lover of piano music and a fitting tribute to Debussy’s genius and legacy.

The personnel of the album Oeuvres pour piano (III) – Claude Debussy – 1995 are:

  • Samson François: piano
  • Claude Debussy: composer
  • Michel Garcin: producer
  • Henri Loo: engineer
  • Alain Lanceron: executive producer
  • Thierry Maniguet: booklet editor
  • André Tubeuf: liner notes
  • Christian Steiner: photography

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :