Once More For Marianne – Leonard Cohen – 2016



Album Once More For Marianne by Leonard Cohen
Album Once More For Marianne by Leonard Cohen

Once More For Marianne is a double CD album that features a live performance by Leonard Cohen at the Casino Barrière de Montreux in Switzerland on June 25, 1976. The album was released in 2016 as an unofficial bootleg by Golden Rain, a European label that specializes in rare recordings. The album contains 25 songs from Cohen’s early career, including classics such as Bird on the Wire, So Long, Marianne, Suzanne, and Famous Blue Raincoat. The album also includes some rare tracks, such as Store Room, There Is a War, and Do I Have to Dance All Night. The album captures Cohen’s distinctive voice and poetic lyrics, as well as his interaction with the audience and his band members. The album is a must-have for fans of Cohen and his music.

Once More for Marianne is a timeless classic that continues to be enjoyed by fans of Leonard Cohen and folk music alike. It is a beautiful and haunting album that showcases Cohen’s artistry as a singer, songwriter, and performer.


  • Leonard Cohen – vocals, acoustic guitar, production
  • Bob Metzger – electric guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Neil Larsen – keyboards, Hammond organ
  • Jennifer Warnes – vocals
  • Julie Christensen – vocals
  • Perla Batalla – vocals
  • Steve Meador – drums
  • Stephen Zirkel – bass, trumpet
  • John Bilezikjian – oud, mandolin
  • Lenny Castro – percussion
  • Bob Furgo – violin
  • Leanne Ungar – engineering, mixing
  • Ed Sanders – recording
  • Billy Youdelman – recording
  • Paul Cobbold – recording
  • Dominique Issermann – photography
  • Michael Petit – design

The different versions published for this album :