One Night Only – Thin Lizzy – 2000



Album One Night Only by the band Thin Lizzy
Album One Night Only by the band Thin Lizzy

One Night Only is a live album by the legendary rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 2000. The album captures the band’s performance in Europe in 1999, featuring Scott Gorham and John Sykes on guitars and vocals, Marco Mendoza on bass and vocals, Darren Wharton on keyboards and vocals, and Tommy Aldridge on drums. The album showcases the band’s classic songs such as Jailbreak, The Boys Are Back in Town, Rosalie, and Black Rose, as well as some newer tracks like Cold Sweat and The Sun Goes Down. The album is a testament to the band’s enduring legacy and influence on hard rock and blues rock genres. One Night Only is a must-have for any Thin Lizzy fan or rock lover.

One Night Only is considered to be a valuable document of Thin Lizzy’s live performances. The album is a must-have for any fan of the band who wants to hear them perform their classic hits live.


  • John Sykes – lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Scott Gorham – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Marco Mendoza – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Tommy Aldridge – drums
  • Darren Wharton – keyboards, backing vocals

The different versions published for this album :