Powerslave – Iron Maiden – 1984


Album Powerslave by the band Iron Maiden
Album Powerslave by the band Iron Maiden

Powerslave is the fifth studio album by the British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on September 3, 1984. The album features some of the band’s most complex and ambitious compositions, such as the epic “Rime of the Ancient Mariner”, based on Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s poem of the same name. The album also explores themes of ancient civilizations, mythology, and mortality, as reflected in songs like “Powerslave”, “Aces High”, and “The Duellists”. Powerslave is widely regarded as one of Iron Maiden’s best and most influential albums, and has been certified platinum in several countries. The album was supported by the World Slavery Tour, which lasted for 13 months and covered 28 countries. Powerslave is a landmark in the history of heavy metal and a testament to Iron Maiden’s musical prowess and creativity.

Powerslave is considered to be one of Iron Maiden’s most important albums. It is a must-have for any fan of heavy metal or 1980s music.


  • Bruce Dickinson – lead vocals
  • Dave Murray – guitar
  • Adrian Smith – guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Harris – bass, backing vocals
  • Nicko McBrain – drums

The different versions published for this album :