Prologue – Gentle Giant – 2000



Album Prologue by the band Gentle Giant
Album Prologue by the band Gentle Giant

Prologue is a posthumous album that was released in 2000, featuring previously unreleased tracks from various stages of their career. The album showcases the diversity and creativity of Gentle Giant, as well as their technical skills and musical experimentation. The album includes songs such as “The Power and the Glory”, “Just the Same”, “On Reflection” and “Free Hand”, which are considered some of their best works by fans and critics alike.

Prologue is a tribute to Gentle Giant, one of the most original and influential bands in the history of progressive rock. It is a must-have for any fan of the genre, or anyone who appreciates innovative and challenging music.

Prologue” is a well-crafted and enjoyable album that captures the essence of Gentle Giant’s music. It’s a must-have for fans of prog rock, fusion, and experimental music.


The album Prologue by Gentle Giant, released in 2000, is a compilation of live recordings from 1974 and 1975. The musicians are :

-Derek Shulman (vocals)
-Ray Shulman (bass, violin, guitar, vocals)
-Gary Green (guitar)
-Kerry Minnear (keyboards, including the famous Mellotron)
-Malcolm Mortimore (drums).

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :