Redbird – Heather Nova – 2005


Album Redbird by Heather Nova
Album Redbird by Heather Nova

Redbird is the sixth studio album by Heather Nova, a singer-songwriter from Bermuda. The album was released in 2005 and features 13 tracks, including the singles “Welcome”, “Mesmerized” and “Motherland”. The album showcases Nova’s diverse musical influences, ranging from rock, pop, folk, country and blues. The album also reflects Nova’s personal experiences, such as her divorce, her pregnancy and her travels. Redbird received positive reviews from critics, who praised Nova’s vocals, lyrics and melodies. The album reached number 36 on the UK Albums Chart and number 10 on the German Albums Chart.

Redbird is a solid album that showcases Heather Nova’s songwriting and vocals. The album is a must-have for any fan of indie rock.


  • Heather Nova – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • David Ayers – electric guitar
  • Nadia Lanman – cello
  • Geoff Dugmore – drums
  • Arnulf Lindner – bass, double bass, keyboards
  • Bertrand Lacombe – piano on “Welcome”
  • David Channing – additional guitar on “Welcome”
  • David Leonard – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Bernard Maisner – artwork

The different versions published for this album :