Reunion – Country Joe and the Fish


Reunion is the eighth studio album by American rock band Country Joe and the Fish, released in 1977 by Fantasy Records. The album marks the reunion of the original lineup of the band, who had disbanded in 1971 after recording four albums. The album features a mix of new songs and re-recorded versions of some of their classic tracks, such as “I-Feel-Like-I’m-Fixin’-to-Die Rag” and “Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine”. The album also includes a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Blowin’ in the Wind”, which the band had performed at the Woodstock festival in 1969.

The album received mixed reviews from critics, who praised the band’s musicianship and political message, but criticized the production and lack of originality. The album did not chart on the Billboard 200, but it sold well enough to prompt the band to tour extensively in 1977 and 1978. The band broke up again in 1979, but reunited occasionally for live performances until 2012. Reunion is considered by some fans and critics as a nostalgic tribute to the band’s legacy and influence in the 1960s counterculture movement.

The different versions published for this album :