Songs & Signs – Caravan – 1991



Album Songs & Signs by the band Caravan
Album Songs & Signs by the band Caravan

Songs & Signs is a compilation album by British progressive rock band Caravan, released in 1991. It features tracks from the band’s first six studio albums, from 1968 to 1974. The album was released by Pickwick Group plc, a budget label.

Songs & Signs is a great introduction to Caravan’s early sound. It features a number of their most popular songs, including “C’est la vie,” “In the Land of Grey and Pink,” and “Nine Feet High.” The album is often cited as a must-have for any fan of progressive rock.


  • Pye Hastings – vocals, guitar
  • Richard Coughlan – drums
  • David Sinclair – keyboards
  • Richard Sinclair – vocals, bass
  • Jimmy Hastings – flute, saxophone
  • John G. Perry – bass
  • Geoffrey Richardson – viola, guitar, flute
  • Dave Swarbrick – violin
  • The New Symphonia – orchestra (on tracks 5 and 7)

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :