Soul on Ten – Robben Ford – 2009


Album Soul on Ten by Robben Ford
Album Soul on Ten by Robben Ford

Soul on Ten is the 21st studio album by American blues-rock guitarist Robben Ford, released on August 11, 2009 by Blue Note Records. It was recorded at the Ranch Recording Studios in Stinson Beach, California, and features a mix of originals and covers.

The album is characterized by its soulful sound, and it features Ford’s signature blend of blues, jazz, and funk guitar. It is a more laid-back and introspective album than some of Ford’s previous work, and it is considered to be one of his most mature and personal albums.

The album was a commercial success, reaching number 28 on the Billboard Top Blues Albums chart. It was praised by critics, who called it “a masterful return to form” and “a must-have for fans of soulful blues guitar”.

Critical reception:

Soul on Ten was well-received by critics, who praised its soulful sound, Ford’s guitar playing, and the overall production of the album. AllMusic gave the album 4.5 out of 5 stars, calling it “a masterpiece of soulful blues guitar”.

Soul on Ten is considered to be one of Robben Ford’s most important albums. It was a critical and commercial success, and it helped to solidify his reputation as a master of blues guitar. The album is still highly regarded by fans and critics today.

The personnel of the album Soul on Ten by Robben Ford, released in 2009, are:

– Robben Ford: producer, guitar, vocals
– Travis Carlton: bass
– Toss Panos: drums
– Neal Evans: organ (B-3)
– Karl Denson: saxophone (track 9)
– Jon Button: bass (track 10)
– Larry Goldings: organ (B-3) (track 10)
– John Paterno: recorded by (tracks 9, 10), mixed by
– Oscar Doniz: recorded by (tracks 1 to 8)
– Seth Presant: recorded by [additional]
– Dave McNair: mastered by
– Rob Saslow: A&R
– Larissa Collins: artwork
– Albert J. Roman: layout
– George Wells: photography by

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :