Stacey Kent Collection – Stacey Kent – 2001



Album Stacey Kent Collection by Stacey Kent
Album Stacey Kent Collection by Stacey Kent

Stacey Kent is a jazz singer who has released several albums, including Collection in 2001. This album is a compilation of some of her best songs from previous albums, such as The Tender Trap, Close Your Eyes, and They Can’t Take That Away From Me. The album features Stacey Kent’s smooth and expressive voice, accompanied by a talented band of musicians. The songs are mostly classic standards from the Great American Songbook, but also include some original compositions by Stacey Kent and her husband, saxophonist Jim Tomlinson. Collection showcases Stacey Kent’s versatility and charm as a jazz vocalist, and is a great introduction to her music for new listeners.

Stacey Kent Collection” is considered an essential album in Stacey Kent’s discography and a must-have for any fan of vocal jazz. It showcases her early talent and her ability to capture the essence of jazz standards while bringing her own unique interpretation to them.


  • Stacey Kent – vocals
  • Jim Tomlinson – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute
  • David Newton – piano
  • Colin Oxley – guitar
  • Simon Thorpe – bass
  • Steve Brown – drums

The different versions published for this album :