Staying a Life – Accept – 1990



Album Staying a Life by Accept
Album Staying a Life by Accept

Staying a Life is a double live album by the German heavy metal band Accept, released in 1990. It was recorded in Osaka, Japan, in 1985, during the band’s world tour for their Metal Heart album. It was mixed by Uli Baronowsky at Dierks Studios, Stommeln. The album captures the energy and intensity of Accept’s live performances, featuring classic songs such as “Balls to the Wall”, “Fast as a Shark”, “Princess of the Dawn” and “Metal Heart”. The album also includes a guitar solo by Wolf Hoffmann and an outro with a snippet of “Bound to Fail” from their Eat the Heat album. Staying a Life was released shortly after the band’s first breakup, and it serves as a testament to their legacy and influence in the metal scene. The album was also released as a VHS video with the same title and cover art, containing live footage from the 1985–1986 tour . Staying a Life is a must-have for any Accept fan or metal lover who wants to experience the power and passion of one of the best metal bands of all time.

Staying a Life is a must-have for any fan of heavy metal. It is a stunning live album that captures the band’s energy and power.


  • Udo Dirkschneider – vocals
  • Wolf Hoffmann – guitars
  • Jörg Fischer – guitars
  • Peter Baltes – bass guitar
  • Stefan Kaufmann – drums, producer

Source: Wiki

The different versions published for this album :