The Best of Ballads – Foreigner – 1998



Album The Best of Ballads by Foreigner
Album The Best of Ballads by Foreigner

“The Best of Ballads” is a compilation album by the British-American rock band Foreigner, released in 1998.

As the title suggests, the album focuses on Foreigner’s ballad-oriented songs, which are known for their heartfelt and melodic qualities.

“The Best of Ballads” includes some of Foreigner’s most popular and beloved ballads, showcasing their skill for crafting emotionally resonant songs. The compilation features tracks like “I Want to Know What Love Is,” “Waiting for a Girl Like You,” “I Don’t Want to Live Without You,” and “Say You Will,” among others.

This compilation album allows listeners to appreciate Foreigner’s softer side, highlighting the band’s ability to create powerful ballads that have become classics in the rock genre. It provides a collection of their most successful and enduring ballad tracks, allowing fans to enjoy their sentimental and melodic music in one cohesive package.

If you’re a fan of Foreigner or enjoy heartfelt rock ballads, “The Best of Ballads” is a great choice to explore their softer, more introspective side.

The personnel who play in the album The Best of Ballads – Foreigner – 1998 are:

  • Mick Jones – guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Lou Gramm – lead vocals, percussion
  • Dennis Elliott – drums, vocals
  • Rick Wills – bass, vocals
  • Johnny Edwards – lead vocals on tracks 7 and 9
  • Ian McDonald – guitar, keyboards, saxophone, flute, vocals (producer on tracks 8 and 13)
  • Keith Olson – producer on tracks 8 and 13
  • Alex Sadkin – producer on tracks 1, 4 and 10
  • Robert John ‘Mutt’ Lange – producer on track 2
  • Terry Thomas – producer on tracks 11 and 12
  • Duane Baron and John Purdell – producers on track 9
  • Peter Wolf (3) – producer on track 15

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :