The Best of Sade – Sade – 1994



Album The Best of Sade by Sade
Album The Best of Sade by Sade

The Best of Sade is a compilation album by the English band Sade, released in 1994 by Epic Records. It features 16 of their most successful singles, spanning from their debut album Diamond Life (1984) to their then-recent album Love Deluxe (1992). The album showcases Sade’s distinctive blend of soul, jazz, R&B and pop, and includes songs such as “Smooth Operator”, “The Sweetest Taboo”, “No Ordinary Love” and “Kiss of Life”. The album was a critical and commercial success, reaching number one in several countries and selling over 10 million copies worldwide. It also received a Grammy nomination for Best Pop Album in 1996. The Best of Sade is a testament to the band’s timeless appeal and musical craftsmanship, and remains one of the most popular and influential compilations of all time.

The Best of Sade is a great collection of Sade’s most popular songs. It is a great introduction to her music for new listeners and a great collection for fans of her work.

The personnel of the album The Best of Sade by Sade, released in 1994, are:

  • Vocals: Sade Adu
  • Guitar and Saxophone: Stuart Matthewman
  • Keyboards: Andrew Hale
  • Bass: Paul S. Denman
  • Remastered by: Tom Coyne

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :