The Best – Santana – 1991



Album The Best by Santana
Album The Best by Santana

“The Best” is a compilation album by the American rock band Santana, released in 1991. Santana is known for their fusion of rock, Latin, and jazz influences, with hits like “Smooth,” “Black Magic Woman,” and “Oye Como Va.”

“The Best” features a selection of Santana’s most popular tracks from various periods of their career. Compilation albums like this aim to provide listeners with a collection of the band’s most iconic songs.

Some of the tracks that might be included on “The Best” are:

1. “Black Magic Woman”
2. “Oye Como Va”
3. “Smooth”
4. “Samba Pa Ti”
5. “Evil Ways”

If you’re a fan of Santana’s diverse and rhythmic sound, “The Best” is a great way to enjoy their hits and appreciate their contributions to the rock and Latin music genres.

The Best is a must-have album for any fan of rock music. It is a timeless classic that continues to be enjoyed by listeners of all ages. It is one of those albums that you may have listened to for decades, but it always finds a way to entertain, move and inspire you.


  • Carlos Santana – lead guitar, vocals, producer
  • Walfredo Reyes – drums
  • Raul Rekow – congas, percussion, vocals
  • Karl Perazzo – timbales, percussion, vocals
  • Benny Rietveld – bass
  • Chester D. Thompson – keyboards
  • Alex Ligertwood – lead vocals (tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 8)
  • Greg Walker – lead vocals (tracks 3, 5, 7)


The different versions published for this album :