The Dance – Fleetwood Mac – 1997



Album The Dance by Fleetwood Mac
Album The Dance by Fleetwood Mac

The Dance is a live album by the British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in 1997. It was recorded during a reunion tour of the band’s classic lineup: Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Christine McVie, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood. The album features many of the band’s most popular songs from their previous studio albums, such as “Rhiannon”, “Go Your Own Way”, “Landslide” and “Dreams”, as well as some new songs, such as “Bleed to Love Her” and “Temporary One”. The album was a commercial and critical success, reaching number one on the US Billboard 200 chart and earning a Grammy nomination for Album of the Year. The Dance also marked the return of Fleetwood Mac to the public eye after a decade of relative obscurity, and paved the way for more tours and albums by the band in the following years.

The Dance is considered to be one of Fleetwood Mac’s best live albums. It is a must-have for any fan of the band’s music.


  • Mick Fleetwood – drums, percussion
  • John McVie – bass guitar
  • Christine McVie – keyboards, synthesizers, vocals
  • Lindsey Buckingham – guitars, vocals
  • Stevie Nicks – vocals

The different versions published for this album :