The Game of Suspense – Klaus Schulze – 2017


The Game of Suspense - Klaus Schulze
The Game of Suspense - Klaus Schulze

This album is a collection of atmospheric and cinematic tracks composed by the legendary German electronic musician Klaus Schulze. The Game of Suspense showcases Schulze’s mastery of synthesizers, sequencers and soundscapes, creating a musical journey that evokes mystery, tension and suspense. The album features nine tracks, each with a different theme and mood, ranging from dark and ominous to bright and hopeful. The album is a perfect soundtrack for fans of thriller, horror and sci-fi genres, as well as for anyone who appreciates the art of electronic music.

The Game of Suspense is a must-have album for any fan of electronic music, Berlin School of electronic music, or ambient music. It is a timeless classic that continues to be enjoyed by listeners of all ages.


  • Klaus Schulze – synthesizers, keyboards, sequencers, drums, percussion
  • Lisa Gerrard – vocals on tracks 1 and 3
  • Thomas Kagermann – violin, flute, vocals on track 2
  • Julia Messenger – vocals on track 4



The different versions published for this album :