The Great Years – The Rolling Stones



The Great Years is a compilation album by the legendary rock band The Rolling Stones, released in 1982. The album features 18 songs from their most successful period, spanning from 1968 to 1978. The album includes some of their classic hits, such as “Sympathy for the Devil”, “Gimme Shelter”, “Brown Sugar”, “Angie”, and “Miss You”. The album also contains some lesser-known gems, such as “Monkey Man”, “Sway”, and “Time Waits for No One”. The album showcases the band’s versatility and creativity, as they explore different genres and styles, from blues and country to disco and reggae. The album is a testament to the enduring legacy of The Rolling Stones, who have influenced generations of musicians and fans with their rebellious spirit and timeless music.

The different versions published for this album :