the Kinks at the BBC – The Kinks – 2012



Album the Kinks at the BBC by The Kinks
Album the Kinks at the BBC by The Kinks

“The Kinks at the BBC” is a compilation album by the British rock band The Kinks, released in 2012. The album features recordings of live performances, sessions, and interviews that The Kinks did for the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) over the years.

The Kinks were known for their distinctive rock sound and insightful songwriting, and this compilation captures their performances in various contexts throughout their career. The album includes both well-known tracks and lesser-known gems from The Kinks’ discography.

Some of the tracks on “The Kinks at the BBC” album might include:

1. “You Really Got Me”
2. “Lola”
3. “Sunny Afternoon”
4. “All Day and All of the Night”
5. “Waterloo Sunset”

The album offers fans a chance to hear The Kinks in a live setting and to experience their music beyond their studio albums. It’s a valuable collection for those interested in The Kinks’ evolution as a band and their impact on rock music.

The Kinks at the BBC is a must-have album for any fan of British rock music. It is a timeless collection of songs that showcases the band’s talent and versatility.


  • The Kinks – vocals, guitars, keyboards, harmonica, percussion
  • Ray Davies – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Dave Davies – lead guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on tracks 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12
  • Pete Quaife – bass guitar, backing vocals (1964-1969)
  • John Dalton – bass guitar, backing vocals (1969-1976)
  • Mick Avory – drums, percussion (1964-1984)
  • John Gosling – keyboards, backing vocals (1970-1978)
  • Andy Pyle – bass guitar (1976-1978)
  • Gordon Edwards – keyboards (1978-1979)
  • Jim Rodford – bass guitar, backing vocals (1978-1996)
  • Ian Gibbons – keyboards, backing vocals (1979-1989, 1993-1996)
  • Bob Henrit – drums, percussion (1984-1996)

The different versions published for this album :