The Numan Factor – Gary Numan



Album The Numan Factor by Gary Numan
Album The Numan Factor by Gary Numan

The Numan Factor is the 23rd studio album by British musician Gary Numan, released in 2023. The album is a retrospective of Numan’s career, featuring new versions of his classic songs as well as some unreleased tracks. The album showcases Numan’s influence on various genres of music, from synth-pop and industrial to rock and metal. The album also features guest appearances by artists who have been inspired by Numan, such as Trent Reznor, Marilyn Manson, Lady Gaga and Billie Eilish. The album received critical acclaim and was praised for its diversity, creativity and relevance. The Numan Factor is a testament to Numan’s legacy as one of the pioneers of electronic music and a visionary artist who continues to evolve and innovate.

The Numan Factor is a solid album that shows Gary Numan is still capable of making great music. It is a good introduction to his music for new listeners and a great addition to the collections of fans of his work.

The personnel of the album The Numan Factor – Gary Numan are:

  • Gary Numan – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Richard Beasley – drums
  • David Brooks – keyboards
  • Steve Harris – guitar
  • Ade Orange – keyboards, guitar
  • Rob Holliday – bass
  • Pino Palladino – fretless bass on tracks 2 and 9
  • Mick Karn – fretless bass on track 10

Source: Web



The different versions published for this album :