The Platinum Collection – Chris Rea – 2006



Album The Platinum Collection by Chris Rea
Album The Platinum Collection by Chris Rea

The Platinum Collection is a compilation album by British singer-songwriter Chris Rea, released in 2006 by Rhino Records. The album features 15 tracks from Rea’s career spanning from 1978 to 1994, including his hit songs “The Road to Hell (Part 2)”, “Josephine”, “Let’s Dance”, “On the Beach” and “Auberge”. The album was compiled by Erik James and project managed by Joe Arditti. All songs were written by Chris Rea and originally released on his albums under Warner Music UK Ltd., Warner Music Ltd. or Magnet Records Ltd. The Platinum Collection showcases Rea’s distinctive blend of rock, blues and country influences, as well as his expressive vocals and guitar playing.

The Platinum Collection is a must-have for any fan of Chris Rea. It is a great collection of his greatest hits, and it also features a new song that is sure to please fans.


  • Chris Rea – vocals, guitar, keyboards, producer
  • Max Middleton – keyboards
  • Robert Ahwai – guitar
  • Sylvin Marc – bass, percussion
  • Martin Ditcham – drums, percussion

The different versions published for this album :