Timeless Flight – The Moody Blues



Boxset Timeless Flight by The Moody Blues
Boxset Timeless Flight by The Moody Blues

“Timeless Flight” is a box set by the British progressive rock band The Moody Blues, released in 2013. The box set is an extensive collection that spans the band’s entire career and includes their studio albums, live recordings, and previously unreleased material.

The Moody Blues are known for their distinctive blend of rock, orchestral arrangements, and poetic lyrics. They achieved significant success during the late 1960s and 1970s and became one of the leading bands of the progressive rock movement.

“Timeless Flight” includes the band’s studio albums from their classic period, such as:

1. “Days of Future Passed” (1967)
2. “In Search of the Lost Chord” (1968)
3. “To Our Children’s Children’s Children” (1969)
4. “A Question of Balance” (1970)
5. “Every Good Boy Deserves Favour” (1971)
6. “Seventh Sojourn” (1972)

The box set also features live recordings, B-sides, rarities, and unreleased tracks, providing a comprehensive overview of The Moody Blues’ musical journey over the years.

Timeless Flight” is a treasure trove for fans of The Moody Blues, as it offers an opportunity to explore the band’s rich and diverse discography in one extensive collection. The box set serves as a fitting tribute to a band that has left a lasting impact on the world of rock music.

The personnel of the album Timeless Flight by The Moody Blues are:

  • Justin Hayward – vocals, guitars, sitar
  • John Lodge – vocals, bass guitar, cello
  • Ray Thomas – vocals, flute, harmonica, tambourine
  • Graeme Edge – drums, percussion, vocals
  • Mike Pinder – vocals, mellotron, piano, organ, Moog synthesizer

Source: Web

The different versions published for this album :